Princess Hobo: Van Life

The Story of Princess Hobo

One day, I decided I needed to change my life.

I was just going through the motions at an irritating 9-5 job, had no savings and was dealing a big debt. I felt tired all the time and disconnected from life and my family and my friends and from myself.

So naturally, I quit my job up here in chilly Canada and went to California to live in a van for two months!

Sound insane and illogical? It was, but it is funny how, sometimes, the most illogical choice becomes the best solution of all.

I am now in less debt than I have been in years, I smile all the time and spend time doing what feels good and right to me…and I make enough money to eat delicious food and live in a lovely place with the people I love.

Living in a van was the kick in the ass I needed to re-assess my life and reconfigure the whole damn thing.

And I will probably do it again next year!

This blog will discuss my experiences and thoughts about van living, personal finance, life hacks and more.

Hop in and enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

